Dying to Feel Alive

grave4

Dad I’m struggling
Just to survive

Mom I’m eating
To have the drive

Bro I’m willing
To take the dive

Sis I’m walking
But don’t arrive

I’m hard working
I really strive

I keep failing
And never thrive

I’ve been praying
Since I was five

God I’m dying
To feel alive

1 thought on “Dying to Feel Alive”

  1. you can actually take a moment, find the perspective you need, the one that works for you, the one that maybe challenges you, but also the one that includes the moments of you in you life, and you, you just might start feeling alive, it is an incremental process, but I know that you can find the first step, you might need a flashlight, or a torch gun, but it is there….somewhere

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

