Nailed

Denial7

I must admit that I have been in denial most of my life.

What is it that you deny, Daemon?

It’s not an it, it’s a person.  I’m denying someone.  I’m denying my lover.

Why?

Because I’m afraid.

Afraid of what?

Of the consequences.

Which consequences?

Rejection.

Who would reject you?

My family.

Why would they reject you?

Because the love I have for you is forbidden.

Why is it forbidden?

Because we live in two different worlds.

So it’s a forbidden love.

Yes, there is a song by that name.

Sing it for me.

Just one kiss from your lips was all it took to seal the future.
Just one look from your eyes was like a certain kind of torture.
Just one touch from your hands was all it took to make me falter.
Just one smile on your face was all it took to change my fortune.
Just one word from your mouth was all I needed to be certain.
Forbidden lover, are we supposed to be together?
Have we sealed are destiny forever?

Daemon, how long will you remain in denial.

Am I in denial right now?

[smiles]

No mister… you are nailed!

3 thoughts on “Nailed”

Leave a Reply

