Acquiescence

Acquiescence5

Yes Maestro

What can I be for you, Maestro

You want to see yourself in me, Maestro

You want me to keep my eyes on you, Maestro

I see only glimmers of you, Maestro

I can’t hear you either, Maestro – your silence is deafening

I feel your breathing though – I know you are nearing

Your calm is contagious – your presence soothing

Your exhales are my inhales

Your fragrance my ale

There is no reason to worry

I know her insecurity

She speaks to her own version of me

Never to me directly

She has no understanding

Although she lures me away from you

Sorry darling

I know who I belong to

Leave a Reply

