Awakening

awakening

The end of 2012 was a time of awakening for me.

Here is how it started:

At that time I was depressed and medicated.  I had lost contact with my soul, I had stopped writing for 8 years, I had abandonned all form of spirituality, I had become so numb I hardly had any feelings.

I was a member of an ex-Christian forum and had written many articles.  I was also in touch, by email, with a friend who was also a member of that forum.  One day, as I was confiding my problems to her, she wrote:  “Maybe you’re a starseed.”

Following this, I did some research to find out what the word “starseed” meant.  While reading the definitions something started to stir inside of me.  Strong emotions arose and after a while I started crying.  I locked myself up in the bathroom because I was not able to control the stream of emotions and tears that were coming out of me.

It was like I had just discovered who I really was:  a soul that originated far away.  For the first time in my life, I was coming face to face with the fact that my real home was elsewhere, and that this explained why I had always felt disconnected, like a stranger (an alien) in this world.  As I was realizing this I literally fell to the floor and could not stop myself from weeping and begging my alien family to come and get me and bring me back home:

“Why did you abandon me here on this stupid planet, why?  Why?  What happened to cause me to be here?  It’s obvious that I’m out of place and that I don’t belong here at all!  I can’t take it anymore!  I want to go back home!  Please, come and get me!”  And I cried like this for two hours until there were no more tears in my body.

After this I wondered why I had reacted in this way after reading just a few pages on the Internet:  “I’m a grown up man, married with children, I should not be acting like this.  What’s happening to me?   It’s not logical.  There must be something to this.”

During the following week I started getting flashbacks of childhood, all sorts of weird things like experiences, repressed memories, subconscious regressions, which indicated that part of me was not of this world and that, brace yourselves, I had been abducted by extraterrestrials (my real family) at least once when I was a kid!  This memory freaked me out so much that I became obsessed with the idea of going to see a hypnotist to find out if I really had been the subject of an abduction, or was I simply going crazy.

So the next thing I did was search to see if I could find a professional hypnotist in my area, one who treated alien abductees.  I found three, in my country, one of which had a clinic only 6 km from my house.  I felt so happy and lucky!  I contacted the clinic the next day.

This was the beginning of my awakening.

Leave a Reply

