Sacred Reflection

Soul1

Everything in me was dead
But a small glitter of hope
A golden thought in my head

For three years I pleaded
Begged to be delivered
Wretched corpse disfigured

The fourth year I woke up
Looked at my condition
Then my eyes opened up

The living creature I saw
Was a flying persona
Outstanding beauty so raw

Angel, bird or picture
Some kind of reflection
A mirrored encounter

I saluted her
Then asked who she was
This was her answer:

I am your spirit
Your very own soul
A thought you have built

Surprised to see me
I’m simply yourself
Reflectivity

You find me so pleasing
It’s because you are clean
I project your own musing

Forget the old body
Commingle with me
I’m the part that is free

You’re the part that is stuck
Who lives in a rut
Now you’re meeting your luck

This is all that she said
Is she sick in the head
Will I lift up instead

I accepted her version
Shyly merged with the virgin
Became Lord in my Heaven

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Illustration by Sakimichan
Text by me

2 thoughts on “Sacred Reflection”

Leave a Reply

