Re-Member

Universe

Yes, I remember…
I can take all the pieces
And put them back together.

Back home it wasn’t like this.
I could commune with anybody.
The weather was pleasant.
Everybody was nice.
There was no death.
People were not attached to material things.
There was plenty for everyone.
The colors were different and there were no annoying noises.
There were more flying machines but no pollution.

I was happy with my twin, we would play together.
There were no responsibilities.
We didn’t have to talk, didn’t have to count.
It’s hard to compare.
We didn’t have to clean, wash and repair.

There were no TVs, we did everything “live”.
We were never bored.
We were never sick.
We could stare at each other.
We could touch each other.
We never tried to get something out of the other,
such as sucking life energy in order to feel better.

There was more space, more freedom, peace and respect.
Colors were brighter and there was light in every object.
I would wake up every morning feeling fresh, alive and full of energy.
There was always something new to explore
in the mountains, in the forests and in the sea.

My father was handsome, he had such a beautiful smile and he was powerful.
I miss him so…
My mother was graceful, patient and gentle.
I loved her so…
I had two sisters and of course my twin brother.

I departed early, but this was my intention.
I didn’t know anything about language, lies and manipulation.
I wanted to learn quickly, didn’t want to wait.
I guess this is why I was offered the opportunity
To leave my home and temporarily forget.
For a short time, which seems like an eternity.

1 thought on “Re-Member”

Leave a Reply

