All in the Same Boat

Titanic

Fact #1  – Earth is deteriorating.
Fact #2  – The body is expiring.
Fact #3  – Death is a certainty.

Quotes:

Rose:  Mr. Andrews…  I saw the iceberg and I see it in your eyes…  please, tell me the truth.

Mr. Andrews:  The ship will sink.

Rose:  You’re certain?

Mr. Andrews:  Yes.  In an hour or so, all of this will be at the bottom of the Atlantic.  Please, tell only who you must.  I don’t want to be responsible for a panic.  And get to a boat quickly, don’t wait.  You remember what I told you about the boats?

Rose:  Yes…  I understand.

Ismay:  But this ship can’t sink!

Mr. Andrews:  She’s made of iron, sir!  I assure you, she can…  and she will.  It is a mathematical certainty.

Rose

– – – – – – – – – – – –

Now back to poor little me on earth:

Do I understand the basic facts?
Do I know what a lifeboat is and where to find one?
Do I want to live or just find comfort while I sink?

1 thought on “All in the Same Boat”

Leave a Reply

