The Bad Antisocial Guy

antisocial

I am planning on doing something terrible, unforgiveable, downright evil.

There is a huge family reunion taking place.  It starts in a few minutes.  It will last five days.  Only two hours drive from where I live.  My dear sisters have been planning this for over a year.  They reserved a 20-bedroom cottage mansion in the mountains.  They are all happy and excited to attend this great get-together.  Everyone is going, except me.

I will be the only one absent.  The black sheep of the family.  The depressed one.  The antisocial evil monster.  The selfish arrogant delusional smartass.  The one who claims to be connected to a higher consciousness but who can’t even interact properly with his own brothers and sisters.

I’ll probably be agonizing over this for the next 5 days.  I’m fighting a dragon that has seven heads.

dragon

I’m going to win this fight.  I know this dragon.  It has seven voices that attack my seven weaknesses:

  • You don’t love your family
  • You are selfish
  • You think you are better than the others
  • You have nothing better to do, you’re lazy
  • You have no friends
  • You’re a loser
  • You’ll regret it

I can’t wait for it to be over.  The planning of this family reunion has been dragging on for 12 months.  That’s all they have been talking about.  I had to delete the reminder from my calendar.  Just seeing it would give me stomach cramps.  The thought of it would made me squirm in pain.  Imagine being stuck in a cottage with 50 of your closest loved ones, for 5 days.

I’ll try not to get too drunk this evening.  Writing it down helps.  Thanks for listening.

Daemon
the sick Demon

 

5 thoughts on “The Bad Antisocial Guy”

  1. You don’t sound evil to me, 5 days with family sounds brutally painful. I love my family but I can only handle them for a few hours at a time… I get super anxious otherwise. Take care, and maybe try a glass of water between drinks 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

