Happily Depressed

I’m happy now because I met so many depressed people since I started this blog a week ago.  Isn’t it ironic?

I’m actually smiling.

I spent the whole day yesterday reading depressing stories and it’s so refreshing.  There is something genuine in the depressed that I cannot find in fake happy people.

I get so sick of facebook, where all you see is the check-out-how-happy-I-am bullshit:
– see how much I love my husband!
– see how much I love my children!
– see how much I love my dog!
– see how much I love my life!

All this positive crap makes me want to vomit.

They are all blind.  They can’t see that life on this planet sucks bigtime.

I love the depressed.  They’re authentic.  They see clearly.

I love you guys.  Thanks for sharing your depressing stories.  This was best week I’ve had in a long time.

 

2 thoughts on “Happily Depressed”

Leave a Reply

